A Zappa / MOI Christmas Special (TSP radio 19/12/08)

Frank Zappa and The Mothers of Invention:

  1. ‘Plastic People’
  2. ‘The Duke Of Prunes’
  3. ‘Amnesia Vivace’
  4. ‘The Duke Regains His Chops’
  5. ‘Call Any Vegetable’
  6. ‘Invocation And Ritual Dance Of The Young Pumpkin’
  7. ‘Soft-Sell Conclusion & Ending Of Side #1’
  8. ‘Lumpy Gravy Part I’
  9. ‘Sleeping In A Jar’
  10. ‘Our Bizarre Relationship’
  11. ‘The Uncle Meat Variations’
  12. ‘Electric Aunt Jemima’
  13. ‘Prelude To King Kong’
  14. ‘God Bless America (Live at the Whisky A Go Go)’
  15. ‘A Pound For A Brown On The Bus’
  16. ‘Ian Underwood Whips It Out (Live on stage in Copenhagen)’
  17. ‘Nasal Retentive Caliope’
  18. ‘Let’s Make The Water Turn Black’
  19. ‘The Idiot Bastard Son’
  20. ‘Lonely Little Girl’
  21. ‘Take Your Clothes Off When You Dance’
  22. ‘What’s The Ugliest Part Of Your Body (Reprise)’
  23. ‘Mother People’
  24. ‘The Chrome Plated Megaphone Of Destiny’
  25. ‘Pound for a Brown’

1-7 from Absolutely Free (1967), UK RYKODISC RCD 10502 CD (1995)
8 from Lumpy Gravy (1968), UK RYKODISC RCD 10504 CD (1995)
9-16 from Uncle Meat, USA BIZARRE / REPRISE 2024 2 x LP (1968)
17-24 from We’re Only in it for the Money (1968), UK RYKODISC RCD 10503 CD (1995)
25 from Money Demos bootleg, ZAPPERMAN RECORDS ZAP 014 CD (2002)

The Sound Projector radio show,
originally broadcast on Resonance 104.4 FM

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.